reading360

reading matters, so let's make public library reader services awesome!

comic strip

Superman, Lois Lane and the twins

Superman as a father Superman’s Girl Friend Lois Lane #23 (February 1961)

I’m sorry to say that I have a regret in my life. I’ve held on to it all the way from year six. Our school had a swaps day, and all I remember is that I went home at the end of the day with a colourful sunglasses case that I thought looked so cool. What had I swapped for it? Ah, that is the question. What was I thinking? I happily handed over a treasured Superman comic in which Superman had married Lois Lane and had two little twins. Very Phantomesque. The photo on the right looks like what I remember of my comic.  I wasn’t even born then and I don’t remember how I came to have it (or who I swapped with). *sigh*

 

Moving on… I was inspired this week by Karen Miller’s comic strip presentation about her job. Check it out here. So I downloaded the bitstrips app to the iPad and started playing. Here’s my first comic strip about my job (click to enlarge).

 

created using bitstrips.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2014 by in comics, digital story, maker culture, reading and tagged , , , .
