reading360

reading matters, so let's make public library reader services awesome!

#bookaday for Nic

#bookaday The Gift of Speed and The Little Bookroom

 

#bookaday on Tuesday 10 June theme is ‘reminds you of someone you love’.
I gave a copy of  The Little Bookroom to my oldest* friend because the whimsy of Farjeon’s writing and Ardizzone’s line drawings reminds me of Nic. I bought a copy of The Gift of Speed nearly ten years ago when Nic took me to the massive Borders store in the city. I was recently out of hospital and the story unfolded strangely for me. I haven’t finished the book yet – not because I wasn’t enjoying it, but because it reminds me of that strange feeling. I also know nothing about cricket. The story is supposed to be really good.

* I’ve known her the longest, doesn’t mean she’s old!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2014 by in fiction, reading and tagged , , .
